Featured Artist on Winsor & Newton Website

Posted: November 4, 2009 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , ,

portraitface1
Motorcycle Artist Rob Kinsey has been awarded the accolade of “Featured Artist” on the Winsor & Newton Artists Materials website.

Trained as a Technical Illustrator at Blackpool College in the 70’s, I worked for Manchester studios, then moved into sales for Frisk products and onto various sales roles in the bicycle and motorcycle industry.I also ran my own video and travel companies.
I always wanted to return to my art and took the brave step to launch Rob Kinsey Art, combining my passion for motorcycles and art. I work mainly on private commissions with clients such as Honda, KTM, Youthstream and many collectors in the USA. In 2007 I was named Artist of the year by US magazine RacerX and have held exhibitions in Maryland, West Virginia and Donington Park. One of my highlights was an invitation to present a painting at the Belgian Embassy in Washington DC.

Roger deCoster belgian Embassy

Rob Kinsey and Roger DeCoster discuss painting at Belgian Embassy, Washington DC.

My style is realistic with impressionistic qualities. I’m inspired to create and capture the movement and action in my paintings, to make the viewer fell they are there trackside!

Villopoto final painting 003  50% resize

Ryan Villopoto 2007 Motocross of Nations, Budds Creek, USA

I love to break loose with the pallet knives, building up 3D layers of paint, balanced with a fine attention to detail. Working in a niche market, for a discerning clientele, my intimate knowledge of the sport shines through in my paintings. I’m inspired to try and become the world’s leading motorcycle artist.
Current projects include a commission for Honda Europe of Mika Ahola, World Enduro Champion

Mika Ahola 50% resize

Mika Ahola E1 World Enduro Champion commission for Honda Europe

To view Rob’s featured artist page visit:
http://www.winsornewton.com/community/featured-artists/rob-kinsey/
For more info visit:  http://www.robkinsey.com

Leave a Reply

