Recent Commissions

Posted: January 9, 2012 in Uncategorized

Christian Iddon Oxford Tag Triumph leaping up Cadwell mountain in BSB Supersport race 2011.

This commission was a present from Gemma Bott to her boyfriend Christain Iddon, who races for Oxford Tag Triumph in the BSB Supersport championships.

Christian is pictured airbourne as he leaps up Cadwell Park Mountain!, not surprising as a former British Supermoto Champion and schoolboy motocrosser!.

Richard Peck Farleigh VMXDN Commission

Recently completed this commission for Hilary Peck as a surprise Christmas present for her husband Richard, who wrote:

Dear Rob

I wanted to let you know how delighted I am with the painting of me racing at the Farleigh Castle Vets Des Nations that you did for me as a present arranged (secretly) by my wife and two sons.

When a man reaches a certain age he ceases to be surprised by gifts, but this one was, still is and will continue to be truly fantastic. I smile every time I look and it and probably always will as it has two of my favourite things, my family and motocross, all in one painting.

By the way it was very kind of you to make my wheelie bigger than one I would ever do!

Thanks again

Richard Peck

(painting arranged by Hilary, Jack and Freddie Peck)

Alan Bott's dad racing his kart at Burtonwood Aerodrome, Warrington.

Really enjoyed this b/w monotone painting of Alan Bott’s dad racing his kart at Burtonwood aerodrome back in the 1960, 1970’s, capturing the expression on his face and the old style cars of spectators in the background.

More of my work can be seen at :  www.robkinsey.com

 

Leave a Reply

